# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

*William B. Hunt, AICP, Director Kathleen Easley, AICP, Deputy Director* 



**COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY** 

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

### AGENDA ST. MARY'S COUNTY BOARD OF APPEALS April 11, 2019 at 6:30 PM

Main Meeting Room, Chesapeake Building 41770 Baldridge Street Leonardtown, Maryland

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review:

### **III.** Public Hearing:

 Application/case no. VAAP #18-1713, O'Foran Property, Property owner: Norman & Shelly O'Foran Location: 21963 Gyrfalcon Lane, Avenue, MD 20609 Parcel ID: Tax Map: 39, Grid: 13, Parcel: 216 Election District: 7 Zoning: Rural Preservation District (RPD) Lot size: 1.26 acres Action requested: Applicant is requesting a variance from the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance Section 71.8.3 to disturb approximately 358 square feet in the critical area buffer to construct a driveway.

### IV. Review and Approval of Minutes and Orders:

## 1. VAAP 16-132-003 PELBPS, LLC Commercial Office Units

### V. Adjournment

The next schedule Board of Appeals meeting is May 9, 2019. The meeting may be videotaped and aired live and may be rebroadcast on Cable Channel 95. To view the schedule for Channel 95, please log on to <u>http://www.stmarysmd.com/broadcast.asp.</u>

For more information, please call Kathleen Easley, Deputy Director, at 301-475-4200, ext. \*1541 or e-mail at Kathleen.Easley@stmarysmd.com